PROCLAMATION

Public Notice 2020 General Election County of Craighead State of Arkansas

Pursuant to Arkansas Election Law, Arkansas Code Annotated 7-5-202, all qualified electors are notified that the 2020 General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. The election will submit to a vote of the electorate all candidates by name and office and all other measures and questions required by law to be submitted to the electors. The following polling places have been set by the Craighead County Board of Election Commissioners and hereby posted in accordance with the election laws of the State of Arkansas. The polls will be open from 7:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m.

ALLEN PARK COMMUNITY CENTER, 3609 RACE ST., JONESBORO, AR
BAY COMMUNITY CENTER, 305 CHERRY ST., BAY, AR
BONO COMMUNITY CENTER, 100 E.WOODLAND TRAIL, BONO AR
BROOKLAND BAPTIST CHURCH, 200 N. OAK, BROOKLAND, AR
CARAWAY CITY HALL, 102 E. STATE ST., CARAWAY, AR
CASH CITY HALL, 4391 HWY 18, CASH, AR
EARL BELL COMMUNITY CENTER, 1212 S. CHURCH ST., JONESBORO, AR
FIRST NATIONAL BANK ARENA (YELLOW ENTRANCE), 217 OLYMPIC DR., JONESBORO AR
FOREST HOME CHURCH OF THE NAZARENE, 2403 RITTER DRIVE, JONESBORO, AR
LAKE CITY EASTERN ANNEX, 113 COBEAN, LAKE CITY, AR
MONETTE LEGION HUT, 209 E. DREW ST., MONETTE, AR 72447
NEW HOPE BAPTIST CHURCH, 101 S. MAIN ST., BLACK OAK, AR
PARKER PARK COMMUNITY CENTER, 1522 N. CHURCH ST., JONESBORO, AR
VALLEY VIEW CHURCH OF CHRIST, 4500 SOUTHWEST DR., JONESBORO, AR
WALNUT STREET BAPTIST CHURCH, 1910 SCENIC RD., JONESBORO, AR

Early voting will be available from 8:00 o'clock a.m. to 6:00 o'clock p.m. from October 19, 2020 through October 30, 2020 Monday through Friday; 10:00 o'clock a.m. to 4:00 o'clock p.m. on Saturday, October 24 and October 31, 2020; 8:00 o'clock a.m. to 5:00 o'clock p.m. on Monday, November 2, 2020 at the following locations:

CRAIGHEAD COUNTY ELECTION ANNEX, 315 W. JEFFERSON, JONESBORO, AR LAKE CITY EASTERN ANNEX, 113 COBEAN BLVD., LAKE CITY, AR

Early voting will not be conducted on Sunday.

Absentee voting will be conducted through the County Clerk's Office, 511 Main St., Suite 202, Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401, telephone 870-933-4520.

Absentee ballots may be dropped off at the county's drive through location during Early Voting Hours: CRAIGHEAD COUNTY DRIVE THROUGH, 209 W. WASHINGTON, JONESBORO, AR

Absentee ballots will be processed and canvassed on weekdays daily October 19-November 2, 2020.

Absentee ballots will be opened, processed and canvassed at 8:30 o'clock a.m., on November 3, 2020 at the following location:

CRAIGHEAD COUNTY ELECTION ANNEX, 315 W. JEFFERSON, JONESBORO, AR

Early voting and absentee votes will be counted at 7:30 o'clock p.m., on November 3, 2020 at the following location:

CRAIGHEAD COUNTY ELECTION ANNEX, 315 W. JEFFERSON, JONESBORO, AR

A list of appointed election officials can be found at the following location:

COUNTY CLERK'S OFFICE, 511 MAIN ST., SUITE 202, JONESBORO, AR

An objection to the service of an election official can be filed by emailing the Craighead County Election Commission at commissioners@craigheadcounty.org or submitting a written objection to the County Clerk's Office.

The following candidates and the offices to which they aspire are as listed;

U.S. President

Howie Hawkins/Angela Walker - Green

Kanye West/Michelle Tidball – Independent

Brian Carroll/Amar Patel – American Solidarity

Jo Jorgensen/Jeremy "Spike" Cohen – Libertarian

Phil Collins/Billy Joe Parker – Independent

Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente/Darcy G. Richardson – Independent

John Richard Myers/Tiara Suzanne Lusk – Life and Liberty

Joseph R. Biden/Kamala Harris – Democratic

Brock Pierce/Karla Ballard – Independent

Donald J. Trump/Michael R. Pence – Republican

C.L. Gammon/Phil Collins – Independent

Don Blankenship/William Mohr – Constitution

Gloria La Riva/Sunil Freeman – Socialism and Liberation

U.S. Senate

Ricky Dale Harrington, Jr. – Libertarian

Senator Tom Cotton - Republican

U.S. Congress District 1

Congressman Rick Crawford - Republican

State Senate District 21

Representative Dan Sullivan – Republican

State Senate District 22

Senator Dave Wallace - Republican

State Representative District 52

Representative Dwight Tosh - Republican

State Representative District 53

Mayor Jon Milligan – Republican

Shawn Only - Democratic

State Representative District 58

Representative Brandt Smith – Republican Jim Burton – Democratic

State Representative District 59

Representative Jack Ladyman - Republican Reginald (Ray) Prunty - Democratic

Justice of the Peace District 3

Phil Hendrix – Republican Carolyn S. Lewis – Democratic

Justice of the Peace District 5

Don Mullenix – Republican J.P. Barbara Weinstock – Democratic

Justice of the Peace District 8

David Tennison – Republican Patti G. Lack – Independent

City of Jonesboro, Mayor

Andy Shatley Harold Copenhaver Thomas Elwood

City of Jonesboro, City Clerk

Linda Allison April Leggett Stan Mitchell

City of Jonesboro, Alderman Ward 1 Position 2

Emma Agnew Brian Emison Teresa Beck Brandon Hogan

City of Jonesboro, Alderman Ward 3 Position 2

Linda R. Denny Chris Gibson, Councilman

City of Jonesboro, Alderman Ward 5 Position 2

Councilman Joe Hafner Phillip Glover

City of Jonesboro, Alderman Ward 6 Position 2

Councilman David McClain Larry Hagar

City of Lake City, Alderman Ward 3 Position 1

Kate Wells Harold Sonny Barker

Brookland School District School Board – At Large Jeremy Parnell Kayce Todd