# **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

# Pulaski County Special School District Special Election Election Day Polls open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday, May 12, 2015.

Precinct	Polling Locations	Address	
1	Jess Odom Community Center	1100 Edgewood Dr.	Maumelle
2	Jess Odom Community Center	1100 Edgewood Dr.	Maumelle
3/8	Jess Odom Community Center	1100 Edgewood Dr.	Maumelle
4	First United Methodist Church	1201 Edgewood Dr.	Maumelle
5/9	First Christian Church	4001 Club Manor Dr.	Maumelle
6/7	Immaculate Heart of Mary	7025 Jasna Gora Dr.	N. Little Rock
♦ 10/11/12/14	Graves Memorial Baptist Church	4617 Oak Grove Rd.	N. Little Rock
13/31	Sylvan Hills UMC	9921 Sylvan Hills Hwy.	Sherwood
♦ 19/22/24/40	Sylvan Hills Community Church	8019 Hwy 107	Sherwood
28	Kellogg Valley Baptist Church	9516 Bamboo Ln.	N. Little Rock
♦ 32/33	First Baptist of Gravel Ridge	14322 Hwy 107	Jacksonville
39	Brockington Rd Church of the Nazarene	9860 Brockington Rd.	Sherwood
41	Jack Evans Senior Citizen Center	2301 Thornhill Dr.	Sherwood
42	First Baptist Church of Sherwood	701 Country Club	Sherwood
43	Cornerstone Bible Fellowship Church	7351 Warden Rd.	Sherwood
44	Indianhead Lake Baptist Church	8601 Indianhead Dr.	Sherwood
49	Sherwood Youth Center	508 Sherwood Ave.	Sherwood
47/48/50/52/53/54	Harris Elementary School	4424 Hwy 161 North	N. Little Rock
55	Plantation Agriculture Museum	4815 Hwy 161	Scott
56/58	Winfield UMC	20100 Cantrell Rd.	Little Rock
57	Lake Maumelle VFD	20720 Clay St.	Roland
59	C. A. Vines Arkansas 4-H Ctr	#1 Four-H Way	Little Rock
♦ 60/64/68/71/73	Chenal Valley Baptist Church	1800 Rahling Rd.	Little Rock
61	Pilgrim Rest Baptist Church	23908 Colonel Glenn Rd.	Little Rock
62/77/79/81	Crystal Hill Baptist Church	18823 Crystal Valley Rd.	Little Rock
63	Martindale Baptist Church	18900 E. Colonel Glenn Rd.	Little Rock
♦ 105/127	Arch Street Fire Department	15923 Arch St.	Little Rock
♦ 125/126	Ironton Baptist Church	14718 Ironton Cut-off	Little Rock
♦ 129/130/131/135	Mills High School	1205 E. Dixon Rd.	Little Rock
<b>♣</b> 132/133	Wrightsville City Hall	13024 Hwy. 365	Wrightsville

Precinct has been combined with a different polling location to comply with ACA § 6-14-106 (a)(4)(B)

Temporary polling location change

# ☑ BALLOT ISSUE

## 46.3 Mill School Tax

The total tax rate proposed above includes the uniform rate of tax of 25.0 mills (the "Statewide Uniform Rate") to be collected on all taxable property in the State and remitted to the State Treasurer pursuant to Amendment No. 74 to the Arkansas Constitution to be used solely for maintenance and operation of schools in the State. As provided in Amendment No. 74, the Statewide Uniform Rate replaces a portion of the existing rate of tax levied by this School District and available for maintenance and operation of schools in this District. The total proposed school tax levy of 46.3 mills includes 25.0 mills specifically voted for general maintenance and operation, 0.9 mill voted for dedicated maintenance and operation dedicated specifically for technology purposes, 14.8 mills voted for debt service previously voted as a continuing levy pledged for the retirement of existing bonded indebtedness, and 5.6 new debt service mills. The 5.6 new debt service mills plus the 14.8 existing debt service mills now pledged for the retirement of existing bonded indebtedness, which debt service mills will continue after retirement of the bonds to which now pledged, will be a continuing debt service tax until the retirement of proposed bonds to be issued in the maximum principal amount of \$331,170,000, and which will mature over a period of 30 years and will be issued for the purposes of refunding certain outstanding bonded indebtedness of the District and erecting and equipping new school facilities and making additions and improvements to existing facilities. The surplus revenues produced each year by the debt service millage may be used by the District for other school purposes. The total proposed school tax levy of 46.3 mills represents an increase of 5.6 mills from the rate presently being levied.

ÀFOR tax ÀAGAINST tax

# EARLY VOTING

# Main Site Early Voting

Pulaski County Regional Bldg., 501 W. Markham St., Little Rock

#### Hours and Dates:

Tuesday, May 5th – Monday, May 11th

- $\Rightarrow$  8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Weekdays
- ➡ No Saturday Early Voting

#### **Offsite Early Voting**

Jess Odom Community Center, 1100 Edgewood Dr., Maumelle Jack Evans Senior Citizen Center, 2301 Thornhill Dr., Sherwood Roosevelt Thompson Library, 38 Rahling Circle, Little Rock

#### Hours and Dates:

Tuesday, May 5th – Friday, May 8th

 $\Rightarrow$  10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Weekdays

Offsite Early Voting Locations Hours, Dates, and Last Day to Vote are different than the Main Site Early Vote Location

## ABSENTEE

Election Officials will begin opening, canvassing, and counting Absentee Ballots at 2:00 p.m. on Election Day, May 12<sup>th</sup>, at the following location: **Pulaski County Regional Building**, 501 West Markham, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

#### **☑** ELECTION INFORMATION

#### **Voter Registration Deadlines**

April  $12^{th}$  - Out of State and New Voter May  $8^{th}$  – Transfer within State

Election information can be located at the following websites: <u>www.pulaskiclerk.com</u>, <u>www.votepulaski.net</u>, or by contacting the Pulaski Circuit/County Clerk's Office at 340-8336.