NOTICE OF ELECTION

2019 Annual School Election - Pulaski County Special School District November 5, 2019

☑ Polls will be open from 7:30 am to 7:30 pm at the Following Locations:

Prec.		Polling Location	Address		Prec.		Polling Location	Address	
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *	1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 19 22 24 8 31 32 33 33 33 39	Pulaski County Regional Building	501 W. Markham St	Little Rock	* * * * * * * * * *	53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 68 71 73 77 79 81 105 125 126 127	Pulaski County Regional Building Martindale Baptist Church Crystal Hill Baptist Church Martindale Baptist Church Pulaski County Regional Building Pulaski County Regi	501 W. Markham St 18900 E. Col Glenn 18823 Crystal Valley 18900 E. Col Glenn 501 W. Markham St 300 Parkway Place 501 Shackleford Rd. 13000 W. Baseline 10300 Mabelvale 9300 Geyer Springs 9300 Geyer Springs 15923 Arch St. 15923 Arch St.	Little Rock
* * *	40 41 42	Pulaski County Regional Building Pulaski County Regional Building Pulaski County Regional Building	501 W. Markham St 501 W. Markham St 501 W. Markham St	Little Rock Little Rock Little Rock	* *	129 130	Pulaski County Regional Building Pulaski County Regional Building	501 W. Markham St 501 W. Markham St	Little Rock Little Rock
* * * *	43 44 47 48 49	Pulaski County Regional Building Pulaski County Regional Building Pulaski County Regional Building Pulaski County Regional Building Pulaski County Regional Building	501 W. Markham St 501 W. Markham St	Little Rock Little Rock Little Rock Little Rock Little Rock Little Rock	* * * *	131 132 133 135 136 137	Pulaski County Regional Building	501 W. Markham St 501 W. Markham St	Little Rock
*	50 52	Pulaski County Regional Building Pulaski County Regional Building	501 W. Markham St 501 W. Markham St	Little Rock Little Rock		131	rulaski County Regional Building	ou w. warknam St	LITTIE ROCK

^{*} Temporary polling location change for this election only; ** Polling Location for PCSSD Voters residing in Saline County

☑ BALLOT ISSUE

40.7 Mill School Tax

The total rate proposed above includes the uniform rate of tax (the "Statewide Uniform Rate") to be collected on all taxable property in the State and remitted to the State Treasurer pursuant to Amendment No. 74 to the Arkansas Constitution to be used solely for maintenance and operation of schools in the State. As provided in Amendment No. 74, the Statewide Uniform Rate replaces a portion of the existing rate of tax levied by this School District and available for maintenance and operation of schools in this District. The total proposed school tax levy of 40.7 mills includes 25.0 mills specifically voted for general maintenance and operation, 0.9 mill voted for dedicated maintenance and operation dedicated specifically for technology purposes, and 14.8 mills voted for debt service previously voted as a continuing levy pledged for the retirement of existing bonded indebtedness. The surplus revenues produced each year by debt service millage may be used by the District for other school purposes.

The total proposed school tax levy of 40.7 mills represents the same rate presently being collected.

FOR TAXAGAINST TAX

Candidates for School District Board of Directors

Zone 1

Stephen Delaney Board Member Mike Kemp

☑ EARLY VOTING

Main Site Early Voting

Pulaski County Regional Building, 501 W. Markham St., Little Rock

Hours and Dates:

Tuesday, October 29th – Monday, November 4th 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Weekdays No Saturday Early Voting

Offsite Early Voting

Dee Brown Library, 6325 Baseline Road, Little Rock

Hours and Dates:

Tuesday, October 29th – Friday, November 1st 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Weekdays

☑ ABSENTEE

Election Officials will begin opening, canvassing, and counting Absentee Ballots at 1:00 p.m. on Election Day, November 5th, at the following location: **Pulaski County Regional Building**, 501 West Markham, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

☑ ELECTION INFORMATION

Voter Registration Deadlines

 $\begin{array}{l} \textbf{October 7}^{th} \text{ - Out of State and New Voter (Amend. 51 § 9-c-3)} \\ \textbf{November 1}^{st} - \textbf{Transfer within State (Amend. 51 § 10-b-2-A)} \end{array}$

Election information can be located at the following websites: www.votepulaski.net, www.voterview.ar-nova.org, www.pulaskiclerk.com, or by contacting the Pulaski Circuit/County Clerk's Office at 501-340-8336.

A list of Election Officials appointed to conduct this Election is posted for public viewing at the Pulaski County Courthouse. Any objections to Election Officials may be directed to the Pulaski County Election Commission.